Show more

Like most websites we use cookies. In order to deliver a personalised, responsive service and to improve the site, we remember and store information about how you use it. This is done using simple text files called cookies which sit on your computer. These cookies are completely safe and secure and will never contain any sensitive information. They're used only by us.

Dive Camps 1

RCP - Dive Taster

In honour of the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games, Edinburgh Leisure is on the hunt for the next generation of divers. We are offering the opportunity for children to come and try diving with our experienced coaches at the Royal Commonwealth Pool to see if they have a talent for the sport.

Children should be between 5 and 16 years old, able to swim 10 metres unaided, confident in deep water and to jump and submerge in water without goggles.

Course Dates & Times

Monday 8th August (15:00-15:25 & 15:30-15:55)

Tuesday 9th August (15:00-15:25 & 15:30-15:55) 

Wednesday 10th August (15:00-15:25 & 15:30-15:55)

Thursday 11th August (15:00-15:25 & 15:30-15:55)

Friday 12th August (15:00-15:25 & 15:30-15:55)

Click here for more information on our outstanding dive facilities and coaching programmes.

 

Please note - if you cannot see a BOOK NOW button this course is now full.

£3.00

Diving4

RCP - Adult Dive Camp

Taking place in the RCP dive pool, this 1 hour bookable session is suitable for divers currently attending the Edinburgh Leisure Adult and Masters sessions. Divers will work with a qualified level 2 coach on a variety of skills and techniques on the poolside, 1m, 3m and platforms. 

Course Dates & Times

Tuesday 19th July & Thursday 21st July  (19:30 - 20:30)

Tuesday 26th July & Thursday 28th July  (19:30 - 20:30)

Tuesday 2nd August & Thursday 4th August  (19:30 - 20:30)

Please note - if you cannot see a BOOK NOW button this course is now full.

£18.00

Dive Camps 1

RCP - Dive Skills 1 & 2 Holiday Coaching

Participate in an Olympic sport that develops confidence, coordination, flexibility and fitness. For those brand new to diving  - Entry criteria: P1 and above, able to swim 10 metres unaided, confident in deep water and able to jump and submerge in water without goggles - and also children currently in our Dive Skills 1 & 2 lessons.

Course Dates & Times

Monday 18th July - Friday 22nd July  (16:00 - 17:00)

Monday 25th July - Friday 29th July  (16:00 - 17:00)

Monday 1st August - Friday 5th August  (16:00 - 17:00)

Please note - if you cannot see a BOOK NOW button this course is now full. 

£39.60

Diving3

RCP - Dive Skills 3 & 4 Holiday Coaching

Participate in an Olympic sport that develops confidence, coordination, flexibility and fitness. For those in our dive Dive Skills 3 & 4 classes.

Course Dates & Times

Monday 18th July - Friday 22nd July  (17:00 - 18:00)

Monday 25th July - Friday 29th July  (17:00 - 18:00)

Monday 1st August - Friday 5th August  (17:00 - 18:00)

Please note - if you cannot see a BOOK NOW button this course is now full.

£39.60